The recent popularity of online shopping will result in the end of high street shops. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this contemporary world, it is a controversial issue that street shops will be removed by online shopping. Although I accept that shopping via the internet cause some negatives for street boutiques, I am mostly of the opinion that street shops will never lose their popularity. On the one hand, adequate evidence is obtainable to substantiate the concept that there are many preferences for online shopping which causes some problems for high street shops. The concrete reason is saving money. The price is suitable for everyone on the websites because the company do not pay salary and some taxes. For instance, Zara clothes are cheaper than street shops. It is also possible to say that there are many products and is not possible to all sell in the shop. One good illustration of this is cloth and shoe shops since some companies sell only season products in the street boutique and other clothes and shoes sell on their website. These factors cause some negatives for street shops. On the other hand, shopping via street shop has many good reasons and hence I think online shopping will never win traditional shopping. Foremost among them is that people enjoy shopping with friends in the street shops. I deem that walking the streets and same time looking at some street boutiques is attractive for many people. In addition, the product is obtained in the street markets faster than through online delivery. For example, orders are delivered a minimum of 3 days many companies but if you go to the street shops, you can get products easily in the seconds. Another reason why I believe that street shops will never lose their popularity is becuase the majority of people face size problems when they order clothes and shoes. Therefore, many people prefer going to shops and checking the size of clothes on their bodies. To conclude, I reiterate that there are innumerable factors supporting that street shops ' popularity will remain throughout the years. As a result, I am mostly of the opinion that online shopping may not vanish street shops.