Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones are disrupting social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is generally acknowloged by certain individuals that the development of technology interferes with social communication. Regarding this, I strongly disagree with this assertion as people no longer have limits of time and place to have a conversation with others by using technology. To begin with, the Internet facilitates the public to interact with people who live far away in this globalized world since the boundaries became blurred. Students can make foreign friends without going abroad. What is more, overseas students can talk their families consistently. For example, a survey conducted by Korea Social Foundation as revealed that almos 20% of homesickness have reduced since messenger services invented. As the example clearly illustrates, technology plays a key factor in having socical relationship. Moreover, various devices such as cell phones and laptops allow people to get feedback instantly. Teachers can provide homework through the Internet, and students can access their assignments frequently by using their electronic devices. Companies can make a virtual conferencing through various electronic gadgets remotely. For instance, during the Covid pandemic, if it had not been for cutting-edge technology, individuals would not have interected intersected interested with coworkers or peers. Furthermore, like-minded people can be gathered by technology. Not only can social media allow people post what they think, but it may also contribute to having a discuss with comments and messages. Hence, social network can be made online by using technology. In conclusion, social interaction has not been disrupted by technology, but rather it has been enhanced owing to the development of cutting edge technology.