Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Due to the development of technology,many people argue that many children spend all of their time using smart devices such as phones.The factor which leads to this phenomenon is the attraction of social platforms and the writer concedes this is a negative trend because of the effect on their health. One of the core reasons for this trend is the attractiveness of social media.To be more specific, on social platforms, there is a variety of content that can easily catch up to trendy while teenagers tend not to want to become old-fashioned. As a result,more time spent on the phone may shoot up. Additionally, on social networking websites, users can know the daily lives of their friends through the posts which their friends upload on social. For instance,in the USA where telegram is the dominant app,there is a survey of the reason why many teenagers use telegram, the vote was all about the appeal of the telegraph. Consequently, the time using summons increased up to 35% compared to 2019. On the other hand,addiction may be one of the elements that make this trend become detrimental.To be more clear, prolonged exposure to smartphone screens poses significant health risks, including the development of vision impairments such as short-sightedness due to extended periods of staring at screens. Moreover, the sedentary lifestyle encouraged by excessive smartphone use can contribute to obesity and overweight conditions among children. Secondly, the pervasive presence of smartphones in children’s lives negatively impacts academic performance, as children may struggle to maintain focus on their studies. This smart object abuse can lead to incomplete homework assignments, and ultimately poorer academic outcomes. Taking everything into account,the reason why many teenagers spend many hours on social media is the allure however this tendency is negative due to the health effects.