it is expected that there will be higher proportion of older people than that of young people in many countries in future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

Population explosion is a problem that many nations have been facing for a long time. Hence, in order to tackle this problem, they even imposed many rules and regulations like many countries have restricted the number of children the public can have. As a result, these countries will face the problem of having a large portion of older folks than young ones in the coming years. Personally, I think it is a negative development because youth is the future of a nation, and the birth rate is degrading naturally too. The foremost reason for believing that pressing the population restrictions is a negative trend is that these laws not only restrict the number of children a couple can have but also punish them if they do not obey them. For example, in China, the government has asked couples to have only one child, and If not followed they will not get facilities such as medical and education. Consequently, many researchers published that China is becoming a nation of old folks. Moreover, youth is the future of a country. Thus, governments should not put strict laws on their citizens in this regard. Additionally, according to many,researches it has been proven that the fertility rate is slowing naturally. To illustrate, the recent study published on the fertility rate in India has shown that it is two even in densely populated states like Uttar Pradesh. Furthermore, the health issues that people face are also on the rise despite the best medical facilities available. For example, during the recent pandemic, a billion individuals have killed without any medical care. In conclusion, it is apparent that governments should not press strict laws on their citizens because youth decides the future of a country. Besides, fertility and life expectancy degraded as well in recent times. Having said that, people should be educated about the benefits of having a minimum number of children.