Some people think young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think that they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many of them believe that youths must imbibe into practising the rituals of the civilization, however, there are numerous other folks who think that it is an individual choice whether to follow the traditions or not. In my opinion, following what a person has faith in is most important and shall elucidate in the below paragraphs. To begin with, tradition is the backbone of any civilization and performing all the rituals help to stay connected to the roots. Moreover, traditions not only inculcate the sense of belongings in a child but also creates a bond with the society overall. Having sound knowledge of one's rituals is essential as it will flow down the family chain making the vast spread. This ensures children do not take up any wrong path as they believe it would not be appropriate to go against the teachings of their customs. On the other hand, not all individuals are the same. They grasp things as they grow and see happening around their surrounding. Some of the kids have a strong mindset towards obeying the ritual norms or not and this indeed is a personal choice. Having the freedom to behave and live life on their own terms is absolutely acceptable provided it does not cause any hazardous effect on society. Furthermore, needless to,say that with freedom comes responsibility which an individual needs to handle and be consistent. To conclude, I believe a child can follow the traditions of their community but having the liberty to live life on their own terms also allows a sense of ownership of their own and not just following what everyone is doing for centuries.