In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. what do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In many,countries it is seen that an increase in weight is affecting people's lives in terms of their health. There has been an ongoing debate among people on how obesity is decreasing our fitness levels? This essay will state two main causes of these problems and will point out some ways in which we can solve this issue. To embark with, there are two main sources of this problem. The first and foremost is an excessive burden at the workplace. In other words, the heavy workload is causing stress among people due to which their overall health is deteriorating and affecting their weight. For example, sitting for long working hours in one place is the main reason for the increasing weight of citizens. Another reason is the availability of fast food not only in less time but also at cheaper rates. For instance, after hectic work,schedule people do not prefer to prepare a meal at home as it is time-consuming so they usually land up buying unhealthy food from the roadside as it gets prepared in no time. To solve this issue, there are two main points that we can consider. Firstly, by providing a healthy environment to the employees, offices can help them overcome this problem. To illustrate, an office in the United States of America provides the staff members with a 4-day work permit in which they have to wind up their work during in-office hours so that they can take good care of their health. Secondly, people should be active in order to maintain a healthy lifestyle irrespective of what they eat. In a case in China, a restaurant offers people cycles as seats in which people can have burgers while cycling simultaneously. In conclusion, it is inevitable to say that health plays a pivotal role in the overall development of the body and to remain fit one has to switch to better living standards such as eating a nutritious diet or indulging in some kind of sports activities. This can only be achieved if people make their life less stressful and a better place to live in.