The use of phones,tablets, and other devices while walking in public places has been a concern for many commentstors. What hazards can arise if people are guided by such devices when walking down the street? How could these problems can be solved?

Over the past decades, the world has evolved substantially in terms of technological advancements. On top of everything, electronic devices - mobile phones and tablets, become fashionable among people due to its functionability. Many opponents have raised their concern about the usage of devices even in public commute. There are various forces that drive this trend, and several solutions should be adopted to solve the thorny issues that have arisen. To begin with, people nowadays are more used to the advantages of mobile phones, like getting navigation from one to another distinations destination. However, people may have to confront unseen dangerous circumstances if their eyes are always on their mobile screens. For example, they may walk recklessly toward a construction site or an open manhole if they are always on phone. Moreover, having no conscious on their commute leads more critical problems, especially if walkways are adjacent to driving lanes. What is more, other pedestrians may get distracted by slow walkers with mobiles, such as blocking their ways and causing damages to others. There are several solutions that should be taken into consideration to tackle these issues. Firstly, although the important of the cutting-edge technology, like google map, are undeniable, the government should implement better ways to drive without distraction of phone screens. For instance, the authorities should encourage more significant sign boards on roads according to requirements. Secondly, as an another alternative aspect, the construction companies should be prohibited in a strict safety measure, particularly if they are working in public areas. Lastly, conferences and counsellings related to road saftey should be held to discourage the use of mobile while commuting. To summarize, the above-mentioned problems could be solved by the given solutions, and if the proposed alternative solutions were to be implemented, the potential incidents could be reduced to some extent, even if not totally eliminated.