Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is lucid that the economy is fundamental when we want to improve quality life-style in communities. Therefore, some of the more disadvantaged populations do not have more alternatives different than survive everyday with less than the basic. For example, in the North region of Colombia, La Guajira people see their relatives passing away everyday because of the lack of food or drinkable water. Despite this situation, those communities will never go out of poverty if welfare continues being the only support, and that is what economic progress means for them, just money to buy food for an specific period of time. Thus, this resources will finish one day and the problem will remain the same because they do not have education to create new alternatives or mange their finances, consequentely, they would give the power to others and tehre is when the corruption makes presence. On the other hand,if governments focus on an hollistic work that improve all the need of people such as educational programs as well as physical- mental wellbeing people will be prepare to built their new solutions.. To conclude, I am a strong defensor of the education to transform societies and it does not matter the money when people does not know how to use it. Hence, though i consider money is important develop knowledge and it must be part of the countries' plan it should not be a sole category.