Now a lot of people in college are doing academic study. We should encourage them to learn vocational skills. Do you agree or disagree.

In today's era, while the academic study is being done by plenty of students in many colleges yet there are some people who think that college should focus more on vocational training. I, partially agree with the statement as it will help them in their future pursuits as they will be gaining education in their own field. This essay will take into consideration both the points and state the valid reasons for the same. On one hand, a plethora of people prefers to educate themselves in academics. As it not only gives knowledge about all the aspects of their course but also makes them aware about their general whereabouts. For example, a student of bachelor of commerce usually attains knowledge in different subjects such as Hindi, Accounts and many more. This helps them to learn about several spheres of education and they are able to gain knowledge of each and every subject. On the other hand, others opine to it and believe that learning vocational skills will bring more confidence in a human being as they will be particularly acquiring knowledge about the same field. This will not only help them in attaining mastery in that course but also make them satisfied for their future. For instance, an engineering student should only be studying subjects related to his studies instead of any unwanted subjects such as Hindi. These kinds of subjects will only demand more time but provide nothing in return. To sum up, it is inevitable to say that education is an integral part of our life and gaining knowledge front different sources make us aware of each and every subject but focusing on non-important subjects will only waste our time and will not allow us to master the skill which we want to pursue in near future.