In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is true that when the technology is developed, many advanced developments have been made in agriculture to produce crops, fruits, and vegetable. Despite the fact that people made farming more producible, people in the world have still problems with food shortages. In this essay, I will describe the reasons why this phenomenon has happened and recommend the solutions that can overcome this. There are several reasons ascribed to this problem and one of the chief issues is transportation of goods from one place to another. Whatever the more products are harvested thanks to the new technology, it will not be useful if they can't be used in the needed place. Sometimes, transportation costs are more expensive than the value of products which needed to deliver. Also, another reason that bothering is the large money-making business companies which hold the control of the market and only sell to the places where they can make profits and that's why regions that needed the most are not able to purchase. Lastly, some lands cannot cultivate any trees or plants because of the local weather and soil conditions none the less there are many improvements in farming. Turning to possible solutions, the government should spend more budgets on transportation not only for easy transportation of goods but also for good communication and attraction of tourism. For example, building more roads from countrysides to urban cities and building ports alongside the coasts and railroad are the efficient to goods transportation. They should also pay more to exports like flour, rice and vegetables which are basic daily needs of the human beings and distribute those at a low cost to the places that needed. Moreover, affluents should donate a little percentage of their belongings to the poor because the research from the US shows that about five percent of the top ten billionaires' wealth can be solved the world's hunger problems. Overall, it can be said that this issue has happened because of the greed of human and can be solved if humans don't greed so much. However, we should try to solve with every possible way to overcome this problem.