Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, students learn many different subjects based on curriculum, like mathematics for calculation, social studies to understand the culture, history, and other aspects of the community, and science to develop their scientific temperament. As we know, the needs get change. So the requirement for new subjects including financial topics is in demand. There will always be pros and cons for any changes which we can argue. Now start with the positive side, finishing the primary education is the beginning of a new era. Pupils need to deal with real-world and handle the transactions related to money. Understanding finance will lead to greater chances to get success in life. Eventually, it will boost their confidence in other aspects of life. Another good side is we will get a population of financially educated young citizens, which is always good for the economy. The government needs to spend less budget on helping people in their financial crisis. It will ultimately lead to more entrepreneurs in the federation. For example, in Germany's education, we find subjects related to politics and finance so that Germans have well-informed youngsters. And we all know their ways to be a downside of the change. The cultivation of the education system is a slow and costly process. We need to reeducate teachers and spend the budget on adding new infrastructure in schools to support these changes. On top of that, adding new subjects will add pressure on learners. Overall growth will get hampered. It's a difficult choice to make. We need to complete costly surveys to decide this. In conclusion, we always get afraid of change. Still, the advantages have the edge over the disadvantages. Restructuring the education system will lead to a bright future and yield better fruits. So we should go for it.