Technological development leads to lots of environmental issues. Some people think a simple lifestyle can preserve the environment while others argue that technology itself can solve it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The impressive development of technology has the potential to lead to numerous issues which are related to the environment. Therefore, many come to the conclusion that an uncomplicated lifestyle can protect the environment, while other people believe that the technology can automatically overcome the problems. In my opinion, I believe that technology can make mankind better in the long-term. On one hand, it is unnecessary for technologies to exist in a plain lifestyle. A simple way of life where people do not rely much on technology and most things operate naturally. Without the demands for technology equipment, the number of technology factories can be reduced significantly. For this reason, the amount of industrial wastes from these factories is also decreased and the consequence of this is that less pollution occured in the environments. On the other hand, inventors can develop an automatic system which can be applied to most technological products in order to clean waste without the human’s permission. Thence, humans can use as well as develop the technology. They do not need to pay too much attention to environmental problems since these issues are handled by technology. Furthermore, nowadays, many scientists and astrologists are using technology for the purpose of finding other planets which have suitable conditions for the development of human civilization. Therefore, it is easier for humans to develop with the help of technology. In conclusion, the enhancement of modern technology makes the environment worse as some people with the simple lifestyle think, while others reckon that the development can help people reduce environmental matters. Thus, I trust that people ’s lives can be much better with the development of technology.