Some people think that it is beneficial for children to do paid work, while others think that it can be harmful for children. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

There are many people who think that paying children for their work makes them more confident and self-dependent, while others are opposed to it and think that providing money can harm their future. This essay will take into consideration the advantages and the disadvantages of the issue and will see whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages or not. To embark with, paying jobs usually make pupils more confident in their initial years of earning. This not only helps them to become self-dependent but also make them responsible for their life. A survey shows people who start earning errands in their youth become successful in their future pursuits. Moreover, these kids even have value for money as they know what hard earn cash looks like? On the other hand, there are certain people who think children should do jobs in kind because they might fall into a trap of illicit practices, which in turn can harm their later life. For example, children in South Africa during their teenage usually become a part of illegal groups and start acquiring inappropriate things due to the money they earn from their respective jobs. This not only affects the students but also the overall economy to a great extent. Furthermore, it affects their health as well because of addiction. To sum up, it is clear that paying children at work will be a beneficial step as it will make them self sufficient and I think it would be great if parents inculcate their offspring the true meaning of money -saving and effective utilisation of money. Therefore, in my,opinion the advantages outnumbered the disadvantages.