Violence in playgrounds is increasing. However, it is important that parents should teach children not to hit back at bullies. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As have been shown, violence in the majority of the playgrounds around the world have been increasing considerably in the last year, but the way the parents are facing this problem remains anything but homogeneous. For some of them, their children should hit back at bullies, for others they should not do it. In this disquisition, I will explicate why I actually agree with the first ones by including examples and my own experience in the topic in order to add color to the explanaition. On the one hand, there are myriad reasons behind bullies' behavior. The most prominent one is that there is a strong motivation behind bullies to show themselves as stronger than their victims. In other words, they tend to perceive their victims as weak people from whom they can take advantage of to empower themselves in front of the others. To elucidate further, some articles published by The Times have explained that each time youngsters bully their peers they are trying to gain a feel of power and demostrate they are stronger than the rest of their mates, so that the best way to respond to this attempt is to hit back them. For instance, when I was younger, one of my classmates bullied me because my appearance and it was not until I hit him that his harassment ended. On the other hand, one of the consequences of being bullied it is related to the self-esteem. Bullies tend to focus on something that is unique about you trying to create an insecurity about that. What happens is that we, as bullied people, internalize it and become insecure about ourselves. Although this process cannot be solved by hitting back our aggressors, several studies have concluded that it has a positive impact in our self-perception. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that violence is not going to be solved with more violence it is undenaible that sometimes works and the people who is violentized should respond to the intent in whatever way they can before they can be affected deeply