Some experts claim that it is important to teach children the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is urged some professionals that teaching handwriting skills to children is crucial. Nevertheless, I agreed with this statement because the capability of handwriting is needed in one’s life, other methods of writing skills are also needed in this developing technology world. Firstly, it is true that all children started to learn writing by hand in their primary schools in order to understand how to write the alphabet as it is the easiest way to memorize the words. Secondly, students must sit for exams during their schooling lives and tests involved handwriting skills. For example, if they were unable to write clearly or correctly then they can fail the exam or they can not get high marks. Besides, they will still need to use handwriting in their adult lives after they had finished school because it is impossible to live without handwriting in our lives. Hence, it is vital to learn to be able to write correctly. On the other hand, typing skill is important as people need to type using the computer at work in today’s world. Consequently, employers are demanding good typing skills to work faster in the workplace due to the advanced technology. In addition, students also require typing skills if they take some online tests. For instance, they need proper typing skills when they take the IELTS exam as they don’t have too much time for writing tests. Therefore, other types of writing skills are also vital in our lives to fulfil the needs not only for the workplace but also for education. In conclusion, although I assert children need to learn handwriting skills and it is easy for them to memorize the words by writing down, they require other kinds of writing skills as it has been replaced by typing in this modern day.