In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products, for instance, clothing and medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there is a rising belief that animals ' food and products will be no longer essential to humans’ daily demands. From my perspective, I totally support this viewpoint since humans can totally limit or even eliminate our reliance on these products by eating vegetables and choosing non-animal-related clothes or medicines. Firstly, one of the preponderant reasons to stop animal exploitation is that human beings, as omnivores, do not need to consume as much meat as we do now. In fact, a human does not need to eat animals to survive, and we can still stay healthy by having vegetarian diets. An impressive example that we can raise to support this point is Indian cuisines. This country is famous for its cuisine, which largely uses vegetarian, such as tomatoes, onions, or chickpeas. In their culture, a minimal amount of meat is used for cooking; however, this practice does not make Indians less healthy than people worldwide. Secondly, even though human beings have a long history of using animal products like clothes or medicine, these habits can be eliminated if we commit to them. The reason is that our modern technology has developed significantly and is able to provide non-related animal products with the same effectiveness. Taking medicine as an example, in the past, Vietnamese traditional doctors often used various animal parts, like the heart or bones, to allegedly cure different maladies. However, these days, the same elements in medicines can be extracted from herbs or chemical reactions in drug factories. Therefore, we do not have to exploit innocent animals for our own benefits cruelly. In conclusion, under views of the above viewpoints, I argue that human beings have to eliminate our animals ' product usage since we can use alternative ways like becoming vegetarian and choosing to use plant-based or chemical-based medicines.