Some people think it’s better to choose friends who a/ways have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Several individuals believe that an individual must choose a buddy whose ideas are similar to their thoughts while other comments that it is beneficial for a person to have a companion who sometimes rejects ideas. As far as my views are concerned,I certainly agree with the latter statement. However,I would like to explicate both views in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, those who tells that it has an advantage choosing a companion with the same opinion give the first and foremost reason that there are fewer chances of a conflict. To explain it, the individuals follow the same values and their principles for the life are familiar which enhances their bond and it will lead to the development of an individual. For instance, it is a scientific belief that a person with similar habits is more likely to become friends. Moreover, it will not only reflect their never-ending relationship in the future but also they will never fight with each other, as they are familiar with each other habits. Thus, it is vital for a juvenile to make a friend with the same preferences. In contrast, the other section of the society asserts that it will be a blessing for a people if they make a friend who sometimes disagrees with them. Firstly, it will help them to expand their knowledge. In other words, an individual with distinct characteristics has different ways of tackling issues. Although, in spite of a person with the same approach to dealing with the situation can learn different ways of solving a problem. For example, in the case of Mathematics, if "A" is solving the problems with the same formula in 20 minutes, while"B" uses the other method solving it in 15 minutes and he provides A with his own method. Finally, A could save 5 minutes by adopting the technique of B. Furthermore, in the case of a life, the same theory follows, thus an individual should have a friend who sometimes disagrees with his co-member which will ultimately benefit the other person. In conclusion, never should we neglect what we have discussed above, I firmly hold the view that it is more advantageous if a person has a friend with a different opinion because it will wider their knowledge which will lead to their success in the future.