What are the Advantages and Disadvantages of Studying Abroad?

A growing number of students are currently pursuing their studying ambitions in other institutes around the world. Although the graduated students have been struggling with cultural and linguistic challenges and emotional conflicts while living abroad, they have gained significant life experiences. In my opinion, the benefits of studying in a different country outweigh the drawbacks of this impressive educational experience. The greatest benefit of educating abroad is that students will acquire living knowledge and skills that would have been infeasible by studying in their motherlands. Being in another country and confronting inevitable challenging situations solely improves students ’ self-confidence. These range from establishing relationships with foreign people with a varied range of cultural values and creating social networks around the world to enhance their cv content. These precious experiences lead to shape an independent and strong personality. Studying away from home can be tough and stressful due to homesickness besides cultural and language barriers. The students may become overwhelmed by a situational crisis when they are pushed out of their comfort zone and away from their hometown. For example, students who are living abroad are prone to depression and anxiety more. The tensions that are raised from emotional and cultural obstacles are the main negative points of studying overseas. Studying overseas has become incredibly common. While tackling the language and cultural barriers besides controlling emotional stresses could be extremely awkward, it would lead to personal growth and widens students ’ horizon. Overall, it seems advisable that the positive outcomes of studying in a foreign country and promoting personal social development are far more beneficial than its challenges.