We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

Due to the advancement in technology, people become more dependent on computer usage. Although there might be some disadvantages, overall, I think digital transfer can really benefit our lives and future society. To extend my view, this essay will discuss both sides and related examples. Firstly, we cannot deny that computer-based technology brings our lives more convenient and effective. To begin, with the cost-down, since people turned their work mode from paperwork to digital work, they have saved lots of expenditures such as payment and equipment costs. Consequently, it leads to a more effective working environment. For instance, in the past companies need a place to store their enormous amount of paper data, and also tons of staff to maintain and manage it. Conversely, today we only need a computer to keep those data and an engineer to manage the system. On the other hand, relatively speaking, the usage of energy are increasing dramatically recently, which means it may cause environmental damage. Additionally, the more people rely on computers the more living skills and traditions are lost. Eventually, the public spends less time on thinking things and discussing meanings, which are important to humans. To illustrate, some statistics said that the young generation has worse memory and less patient than their seniors, because of the high-speed operation of technology. Overall, it is backward in a society that always pursuing going forward. To conclude, the progress of computers basically influences our lives in every aspect. Inevitably, it brings both pons and cons, however, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. By and large, computer-based technology has improved the world and resolved lots of problems, which will be difficult to tackle without using computers.