Everybody should be allowed admission to university study programs regardless of their level of academic ability. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today's competitive world where we live, education is one of the important factors for the prosperity of people. There is a controversial belief that everyone should be allowed enrollment in university programs no matter their academic ability level. Even though many people support this concept, I totally disagree with this argument as it may lead to several negative consequences for individuals such as moral problems and wasting precious time. Nobody can deny that not everyone is capable of absorbing academic knowledge. If the person has passion and devotion to certain kinds of subjects such as Math, Science or English, it is remarkably easy to obtain them. However, there are some individuals who have less enthusiasm for such subjects which might delay their learning process for longer weeks, months or even years. As a result, a considerable amount of their time could be wasted and this would be used wisely in learning other skills like handicraft, gardening or cooking. For this reason, it is highly advisable for applicants to think deeply and figure out which field they are really interested in before applying for university degrees. Furthermore, unfortunately, these days many parents force their offspring to follow in their footsteps regardless they are incapable to achieve excellent academic performances. In these cases, students put their all effort into learning the academic subjects in order to make their parents happy but they may fail in many circumstances, resulting in more serious challenges such as hopelessness, depression or even suicide. In contrast, if they do their all efforts in other activities like dancing, singing or painting for which they have an excessive passion, they would reach the zenith of their career ladder. Thus, the more interest and passion the young generation has for certain kinds of fields, the more they could be successful in building their future careers in these areas. In conclusion, having considered all, although many people claim the importance of allowing all applicants to be enrolled in academic programs of university nevertheless the level of their academic capability, I disagree with this opinion because it may cause some further serious problems for them in terms of psychology and time management.