Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home.

Nowadays, a growing number of people are choosing to work from the comfort of their own homes thanks to major advances in technology. In my opinion, there are both advantages and disadvantages when it comes to this phenomenon. To begin with, one of the major plus points of working remotely is that you can avoid rush-hour traffic and reduce commuting time, which eventually can increase productivity and reduce stress. Furthermore, this practice will help curb traffic on the roads; hence, less pollution contributes to a sustainable environment in the long run. Secondly, working from home gives you much more freedom to manage your working day. Now, it is your duty to set your own deadlines and perform tasks while developing a sense of self-discipline. What’s more, working remotely is the only choice that keeps us safe and secure during the pandemic. As you can see, Covid 19 spreading exponentially with physical contact can be controlled with the help of social isolation and working from home is one useful approach among those. On the other hand, it can be very easy to get distracted if you are in your own environment. As a result, the output may decrease when workers are not under the supervision of their employers. Another major disadvantage is that people have much less contact with their colleagues. This can make them feel cut off, despite the extra freedom they have. What’s more, daily contact with people at work is often how friendships are made. To sum up, there are both positives and negatives to this way of working. I believe it is important to keep work and home life separate to find the right work-life balance.