In many countries today insufficient respect is shown to older people. What do you think may be the reasons for this? What problems might this cause in society?

These days, the older community were treated less respectfully in major countries. In my opinion, this problem can cause by various reasons. This essay will discuss the main reason such as living stye and give possible solutions. The main reason is society's living style has changed nowadays. In the past, the public used to live in a large family which includes a few older members as well. However, the present social status and economic factors made them choose a separate family life. This creates a distance between the older crowd and the family, especially with the youngest children. Some children do not know about their grandparents since they were much familiar only with their own parents. Due to this, they have shown less respect to their grandparents and only give more priority to their parents. Furthermore, this reason owing to some problems in society. The new lifestyle method taught independence in decision making and build self-respect in the family to the youngest. This leads family members to make their own decisions without discussing any matters with the older people and the youngest not considered older people's invaluable suggestions. As a result older people consequently lose their confidence and are made invisible in family's important events. This should be eliminated. On the other hand, a solution to both the above problems would be to change the living style. The family should consist of one older member at least. Young parents should teach their children to be humble and provide sufficient knowledge on respecting older members. In conclusion, my personal opinion is Older society should be treated respectfully since they are invaluable assets to the world and we have to respect them.