Some think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? In this competitive world, it has become necessary to keep inspiring staff to provide their best outcome. Several people think that based on the analysis of their production and selling figures, they should be appreciated for the higher pay. I partially agree with the given notion as money is not the only parameter that employees are looking after. Hard workers are always been imperative to any company as they bring more benefits to them. Paying more for the rewards keep employees inspired to perform better to earn more money. An annual appraisal system, for example, in software companies keeps motivating them to work hard and get more increment in salary. Therefore, monetary support always motivates staff members to keep ahead on their performance. However, female workers are always been occupied with their professional and personal life. Sometimes paying better to them would not be that much beneficial to them compared to providing other facilities like work from home or flexible hours. During the Covid-19 virus, for instance, there were many workers, especially females who as an appreciation demands to facilitate by work from home system. Managing their personal and professional work from home can be easier for them and hence can provide mental relief to focus on their work in flexible time. In conclusion, some people think that hard-working employees can be influenced by higher wages; nevertheless, it is not the only source of appreciation. One can be appreciated by providing flexibility or by providing certain refreshments that reduce mental stress.