People today can use the internet to learn about lives and cultures in other countries. So it is not necessary to travel anymore. Do you agree?

Nowadays, many people are relying on the Internet to search for information about the cultures and lives of other countries. Accordingly, they find it unnecessary to travel to other places. Nevertheless, I strongly disagree with this idea. First of all, we can try a variety of food cultures through travelling. Tasting different kinds of dishes can give us an understanding of new types of ingredients and flavours that we may have never tried before, which can increase our choices of food in our routine meals. Furthermore, we can also learn about a country’s customs and traditions via cooking. For instance, after I came to China, I had my first experience eating spicy things which were something I have never done before. As a result, I learned that Brazilians do not really eat spicy cuisine because of the climate there. Second, not everything online can be trusted. If we compare the information of sites that are talking about the same topic, we can see that some of them have similar answers and others are completely the opposite. For this reason, people can be misled by the info that they found on a website and end up getting the wrong idea of what they want. For example, if a person searches for an article about Brazil and sees a photo that is not related to it, that person will get a wrong image of how that place is. In conclusion, travelling can give us a lot of experience and knowledge that cannot be acquired online. Moreover, the Internet is not always trustworthy, so it is better to travel and see everything ourselves.