In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is crucial for people in some countries to have their own house rather than to rent one. The factors of this phenomenon are noteworthy and discussable. From my perspective, having own house has some merits, but the demerits cannot be ignored. Admittedly, holding own houses can not only be considered as a social sign or a condition in some respect, but also enhance people’s safety to some extent in this day and age. First of all, in some countries, the stereotype and myth affect people to suppose that buying own house is necessary. For instance, for a man in an age of marriage, it can be a top-tier scrutiny for his would-be spouse. Besides, it also can be recognized as a person having a stable finance. Another, possessing own habitation can fulfill the mental of security. Despite renting a room or house that provides a safe space as well, as a tenant, people take the responsibilities responsibility for of maintaining the landlord’s properties and bear the broken utility, which uplifts the mental burden when it occurs randomly. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that owning a house has its drawback. One of the pitfalls is that the underlying problems are not easily being found before moving in. In other words, a(the) house owner may take a risk against the problems showing up in the following year or even the rest of the life. Second, the unreasonable price of houses is inevitable to buyers in contemporary. As a result, it brings a knock-on effect on people’s thoughts that renting may be a expedient in this plight. In conclusion, although having own house is important, I maintain my views that everything is a double-edged sword, so the disadvantages cannot be neglected.