Today modern houses and other types of accommodation are small and have small or no outdoor space. Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years, urban areas in most countries have been increasingly facing housing problems. Due to limited available space and an increase in the land price, more and more accommodations have become smaller than before. Personally, I strongly believe that it is a negative development for owners. First and foremost, small residences foster a feeling of discomfort. It is commonly known that accommodations, in general, consist of at least a bedroom, living room, bathroom and outdoor area. However, nowadays, many houses contain only one or two rooms where all states have to do all their activities there. Firstly, this housing trend would adversely affect the mentality of people. Most of them do not have sufficient personal areas and feel uncomfortable, thus leading to high-stress levels and quick-tempered personalities, or depression in some cases. This is not without any claims. Secondly, recent studies show that 85% of city companies who stay in condominium rooms without outdoor spaces can get frustrated easily and 25% of them experience mental illnesses, compared to people living in larger houses who have lower percentages. Thirdly, this is one major drawback of the reduction of the home size. Not only do dwellers living in tiny accommodations feel uncomfortable but they have also limited opportunities to do several physical activities. Firstly, it is true that many plays and exercises require a large free arena, so without the outdoor spaces, the dwellers could not do these activities like running and dancing properly. In many cases, the inhabitants have to play sports at other places like a complex and rental gym where their membership programmes are quite expensive, or in some cases, they decide to quit these leisure activities unwillingly, which may result in a weak muscular system and bad physical health condition. This is another major disadvantage of small residences. In conclusion, the decrease in the size of accommodation could lead to the unhappy association and the limitation of some sports activities. Therefore, I view that this trend should be considered a negative development.