Some people belive that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, imroving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

Some schools do Community Service for which they are not paid. Many people believe that such work should be carried out in all schools. In this essay, I will either agree or disagree with this statement. Firstly, I will talk about how it affects student achievement. Secondly, how it develops people in different areas of life. Students should volunteer work. After all, they help boost student performance, encourage them to engage in these activities in the future, and can increase the level of happiness. A study titled "The Impact of Community Service on Student Achievement in Massachusetts High School" by Pauline Kamara tells all of the above. The article says that people who volunteered to work were 7% more likely to report being very happy than those who didn't want to do it. this is good because it improves their quality lives, which just motivates them to study well. In addition, the freshman can apply their skills in the classroom. For example, if a student helped a community build a fence, they could apply what they learned about the perimeter of territory in math class to help them succeed in their studies. Giving is better than getting, consequently, it must be taught in educational establishments and teachers must explain that helping others is important for our society. Moreover, successful people explain that an individual must do something free of charge for the general public which is the best way to become reached. In conclusion, we see that free work has a good effect on pupils, and I fully agree with this statement, based on the arguments I have given.