Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development and any experience with my have our life.

Nowadays, scientific research has indicated that our inherited characteristics heavily influence our mental development as well as our psychology. However, some others believe that the experience may have in our lives can be equally important. Personally, there are always two sides of a coin that should be carefully considered. On the one hand, it is an undeniable fact that innate traits can be significant in an individual's life. Specifically, many scientists have proved that all people have their own skills and qualities when they are born. For instance, some individuals are born with unique characteristics such as their voice or their appearance. In addition, for some, people their biological traits can be a blessing or a curse. For example, some are born with an increasing IQ or some with disability problems. However, whether these traits are able to develop within the personality of someone surely depends on whether the circumstances allow such development. On the other hand, the environment we live in and grow up in as well as the experience we gain may play a significant role in our development. A case in point is our family, where children imitate their parent's movements,their facial expressions and end up emulating their behaviour. Besides that, another factor is the school environment where the young people learn how to behave and develop their social skills by spending time with their peers. Last but not least, there are some unique moments in our lives which can change our orientation and our way of thinking. For example, a long journey, a random acquaintance or the death of one beloved person can be definitive for our personal development such as increasing our maturity. Overall, while our biological characteristics are the first indication of who we actually are, i firmly believe that our personal experiences and interaction with other people can be equally important for our overall development.