Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. It should be limited. To what extent do you agree?

The remarkable advancement in technology brings humans life more effective and convenient, whereas, there are some dark sides we need to consider such as genetic engineering. Some people think it should be regulated, and I strongly agree with the statement. This essay will discuss the negative effects and related examples. Firstly, beginning with the social aspect, genetic engineering is easily become a commercial-orient, in this case, it will lead to some serious problems. For instance, experts use those skills to cultivate perfect species of dogs and cats. They can control the colours, body sizes, and even their personalities. Additionally, accounts claim that babies can also be selected by genetic technology, which is totally unethical and absurd. Overall, if there are no limitations on the genetic engineering process, it would definitely break the order and value system of society. Secondly, on the other side, the law issue is always the key point of disputes. Until today, the principles and rules of genetic engineering are still incomplete and uncertain. Therefore, some communities think the authority should be strict with all the genetic industries and related departments until the law system has been examined thoroughly. To illustrate, articles said that more and more illegal deals regard to genetic buying and selling happened under the table. Unfortunately, those incidents could lead to fatal impacts such as depriving human rights. To conclude, Obviously, we cannot deny that technology improved our lives and lifespan. Despite this, governments should be really strict with the genetic problems, which exist too many flaws that need to be assessed and confirmed.