Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for the government to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle

Nowadays, people are suffering from a range of severe environmental problems such as long-term drought, heavy storms, forest fires,... Recycling is one of effective methods to improve these problems. A statement said that the government should impose regulations for recycling in order to promote recycling domestic waste. I absolutely agree with this opinion. The obligation of recycling can bring a great deal of advantages. The most massive benefit of this is a cut in carbon dioxide emissions into the atmosphere which is the main cause of climate change and global warming these days. On the basis of the rules imposed by the government, people will focus on recycling waste at home. This means that the number of materials recycled increases enormously day by day. As a result, the company will reused these kinds of materials. Thus, it can result in declining manufacturing activities which means that the amount of greenhouse gas emissions will drop correspondingly. One more positive side of recycling is economical. Since materials recycled are utilized in production, there is a decrease in manufacturing expense. Consequently, the price of products will be lower while their quality is unchanged. Furthermore, the exploitation of natural material will drop significantly due to the provision of recycling activities. This will bring favorable signs for the natural environment. Therefore, we are able to maintain a healthy ecosystem for the younger generation. However, it is true that recycling activities are not popular in the community which are mainly volunteer. Therefore, it is extremely urgent to have a policy related to recycling imposed by the government. In conclusion, as can be seen from the massive benefits above, I believe that recycling is an integral part to protect our environment.