Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is generally acknowledged by certain individuals that people should endure bad situations including the dissatisfaction of occupations and a lack of money. However, others believe that people should do efforts in order to overcome these situations. This essay will outline why they support each side and suggest my opinion that should be taken into consideration. On the one hand, some people argue that tolerating unsatisfying situations is beneficial for their careers. If workers move their jobs frequently to escape from bad circumstances, it can be drawback in their working experience. A significant number of recruiters do not prefer to hire candidates who has changed their occupations often. Moreover, people who are patient can get promotion chances easily than that are impatient although working environment is poor. Having a long experience can put one ahead of games when applying for a promotion. For example, a recent media in Korea reports that employees who have worked at one workplace for a long period have almost 20% higher chances to promote than others. As the example clearly illustrates, tolerating hard working environment can be advantageous. On the other hand, others claim that standing at harsher situations causes health problems. No only can dissatisfaction bring about stress, but it may also trigger physical health problems, thereby leading to burn-out syndrome. For instance, a survey conducted by the Korea Nurse Institution has revealed that almost 70% of nurses have experienced burn-out syndrome owing to difficult working atmosphere and being underpaid. Hence, they should do effort to overcome difficulties for their health. In addition, once people try to improve issues, it positively motivates and encourages others. Since the majority jobs require teamwork, fixing hard situations influences their peers and coworkers to make a better environment. In conclusion, while I accept that tolerating bad situations can be a key factor in career and promotion, there is no doubt that it causes health issues. Additionally, protesting these situations is an efficient means of making a better working atmosphere. From my prospect, some harsher situations contribute to devastating results such as suicide. Therefore, people should try their best to change unsatisfying situations. What is more, it can be helpful for the next generations.