People today can use the internet to learn about lives and cultures in other countries, so it is not necessary to travel anymore. Do you agree?

The Internet nowadays is really well developed, we can search for everything in anytime or anywhere. As a result, people today are always with their electronic devices, since they are very useful. If we want to get information or learn about a country, we just need to search it on a website and we can learn about it. Although we can research and determine other countries' cultures and life by using the internet, we won’t experience what it really is like in real life. Moreover, sometimes the information that appears on the internet isn’t all true or maybe a few of the country's culture and life are mentioned and introduced to the world. As I said we won’t experience what it really is like in real life. For instance, the Mid Autumn Festival in China. Foreigners know that at this festival, Chinese people eat a dessert called moon cake. However, they don’t really know what it means for the Chinese people. For the Chinese, people it has a meaning of family unity, because unity in Chinese is “tian yuan”. Mooncakes represent unity, because “tuan” means dough and “yuan” is round, which totally describes a mooncake. If you search for these things, you will know it but not feel it. In addition, sometimes the information that appears on the internet isn’t all true or maybe a few of the country's culture and life are mentioned and introduced to the world. For example, everyone knows that in Guangdong they speak Cantonese, but what they don’t know is that not everyone knows how to speak Cantonese and maybe other people who aren’t from Guangdong can speak Cantonese better than people born in Guangdong. Furthermore, people said that people from the Southern Region can’t eat spicily. But many Southern Region people eat more spicy than Northern region. Therefore, I think that although we can use the internet to ascertain about lives and cultures in other countries, it’s better to travel there and experience it by yourself.