Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays driving offences are significantly increased compared to the past. Few believe traffic accidents should be minimized by giving harsh disciplinary actions. Moreover, others think that could also mitigate by other assessments which resulted in the development of road safety. This essay will focus on these both views and also my opinion. On one hand, it is true that harsh disciplinary actions taught drivers unforgettable lessons thus they will obey the regulations accurately. For example, traffic offices shall charge fines or penalties for those who are breaking the law such as overtaking other vehicles and uncontrollable speed which resulted in huge accidents on the highway. These can also reduce by the cancellation of a Driving license for those who drink and drive. Therefore drivers compel to follow the rules and regulations properly or else they know they will be punished severely. It will result to mitigate accidents in the present and the future. On the other hand, concentrating more on other assessments will also support minimizing road calamity. For instance, the Speed computation technique is the most famous measurement. This technique provides sufficient information to new drivers who are entering from different states or districts. It teaches whether they have exceeded the limits or not. In addition, the Highway digital display board which indicates the signals, where to turn, where to take the left or right, which direction we have to drive...etc will help them to drive appropriately. In conclusion, in my perspective, I agree that road accidents can only mitigate by offering severe penalizing methods rather than other measures. More punishments will reduce driving offences.