ALL CHILDREN SHOULD BE MADE TO WEAR SCHOOL UNIFORM. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE.

Compulsion on wearing uniform in school, this rule is becoming increasingly popular in today's world and has gained much more scholarly attention. Although, having a school uniform for the children does more harm to them than good or vice-versa is a debatable topic. Some people believe buying them a uniform is an unnecessary expense with no benefits, while, others hold the view that it is a good way of showing equality among the children. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why the latter proposition has several strong elements that deserve attention. Admittedly, it is true that Schooling these days cost a lot of money and if uniforms are made compulsory it's an additional expense for the parents. For example, In school, uniforms are sold by limited suppliers and because of the demand and competition, the cost is usually kept very high, which is sometimes not affordable in middle-class families. Moreover, Uniform restricts children and create a sense of resentment in them. For example, the school children start disliking their school because they don't the uniform they wear every day. Despite a few demerits, there is an army of people convinced about having uniforms at school. they have also come up with several arguments. first and foremost having a uniform is an effective way of developing discipline, confidence and self-esteem in growing children. Secondly, When children wear the same attire they fail to judge each other on appearances and make pure friendships. lastly, uniforms create unity and a sense of belonging to the children with respect to their school. To conclude, I believe, although there are few concerns regarding uniforms at school merits outweigh their demerits.