In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although agricultural techniques have improved a lot, numerous people around the world still suffer from starvation and lack of nutrition. Fortunately, there are solutions to the problem. By being supported and led by other countries that are skilled in the agricultural industry, it is anticipated that the situation in those regions could be ameliorated. The main reason for the problem is the uneven distribution of resources. Although it is true that some regions are located in infertile lands, approaches to improving the agricultural condition are not uncommon. However, these keys to solving the lack of food rely on an abundant budget and the investment of time and labour. Methods such as greenhouse and artificial oases are helpful, but both of them require immense resources. As a result, the main cause of the sorrowful situation is the shortage of resources rather than the indigenous condition. However, with the increase of human-right organizations, a possible solution to this problem would be fulfilled since funding support and hiring volunteers is a lot easier than in the past. Besides, a lot of countries also assign experts in agriculture to those areas in need. For example, the Taiwanese government has sent a number of professional teams that teach the knowledge and skills of agriculture to Africa, which is seen big success. As long as the local government acquire the expertise to develop and preserve the agricultural resources, it is predictable that gradually all of the nations can prevent their citizens from starving again. In conclusion, although there is still a long way to achieve the ultimate goal, with the helping hands of other countries and international organizations, we could look forward to the future, when everyone would live a healthier life.