The relatively recent development of games on phones, computers, and TV consoles is extremely popular with people all over the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such electronic games?

Technology has become an indispensable part of life, and there are umpteen interesting games available on high-tech computers, phones and also on televisions which people across the world are playing. This essay shall discuss about different positives and negatives of these games. To begin with the benefits, I would say that, playing these video games makes people mentally sharp and active. Many games require logical thinking in order to win, and this process of critical thinking aids a person to increase their cognitive ability, for example, Candy Crush, Roblox, Pubgee, and Angry Birds. Besides this, these games are full of entertainment and fun. People are able to relax by playing them, also people play these games in order to fill up their leisure time as so many games are a good source of mind relaxation. On the contrary, if we talk about some of the drawbacks of these games, then overplaying would have detrimental impacts on health, such as making people lethargic as people spend most of their time in front of the screens of computers or phones, and thus less participation in any other indoor or activity, also more screen time would ultimately have a bad effect on eyes, which would result in lowering vision. Moreover, constant sitting creates various problems in humans like obesity. In conclusion, although with technical innovations, people are getting newer versions of electronic games, which allure them, and playing video games have benefits like relaxation and creativity, devastating impacts like health deterioration cannot be ignored.