While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

We are currently having discussions centred largely on which factor global warming or deforestation has the more deleterious effect on our planet. I would argue that global warming has a more detrimental influence on the environment. On the one hand, deforestation has a deleterous impact on the earth. The spread of human habitation and organization is one of the main causes of deforestation. Even though, as the world's population grows, there is a need for more agricultural land. Moreover, some forests are destroyed by wildfires or overgrazing. For instance, an estimated 18 million acres of forest are destroyed each year. İn addition, logging operations cut down many trees for paper production and woods. The lack of habitat for millions of species can result in the extinction of some species and in an ecological imbalance. Thus, it can cause an increase in global warming as there are not enough trees to absorb greenhouse gases. Trees are an essential part of the water cycle. Consequently, less water in the air means less water is returned to the soil, leading to leading to soil erosion and barren land. On the other hand, global warming has a more devastating effect on the planet. Climate changes have resulted in temperature rises. Moreover, trapped carbon dioxide in the Earth’s atmosphere causes increased temperatures. As a result higher temperatures are worsening many types of disasters, including storms, heatwaves, floods, and droughts. İn addition, the use of fossil fuels for industry brings about more carbon dioxide being produced. Transportation also contributes to rises in harmful gases. Furthermore, these deleterious gases are not being sufficiently absorbed by trees and plants. Global warming also leads to water shortages, increased fire threats, drought, weed and pest invasions, intense storm damage and salt invasion. İn conclusion, while ı acknowledge that deforestation has a deleterious impact on the earth I would argue that global warming has a more detrimental influence on the environment.