Governments in many countries have recently introduced special taxes on foods and beverages with high levels of sugar. Some think these taxes are a good idea while others disagree.Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

without a denying, a widely heated debate as to whether to compose higher tax on cuisine and beverages has received great attention from the public. As for perspective, I am in favor of composing special levy on them and an array of reasons will be thoroughly elaborated on as follows. On the one hand, with the eating habit changing, there is a variety of eating options to choose from. To begin with, everyone has a different preference in choosing foodstuff or drinks; hence, other society or power cannot limit their rights or force them to avert buying them. To put it another way, it is pretty unfair for people who prefer to high levels of carbohydrates; as a result, laws pertaining to carbohydrate meals would be looked upon as second -class citizens. Secondly, every food has their advantage and disadvantages; as a result, the authority cannot against specific cuisine or drinks. A study conducted by National Taiwan University concluded that about sixty percent of the meal have a potential risk of overeating even though foods are natural. On the other hand, as far as I am concerned, introducing special taxes on high levels of sugar foods is supported for a myriad of reasons. First of all, a large proportion of people suffer from diabetes attributed to ingesting sugars; as a consequence, authorities have to spend extra medical resources and costs to take care of patients. In the other words, governments can make good use of high taxes which compose of the sugary foods and drinks to maintain the quality of medical. Moreover, governments levy on high taxes can affect and reduce nation who desire to eat more sugars; as a consequence, they are not addicted to them. Take me as an example. I like to eat sugar in every meal; however, when I saw the price of candies or beverages higher than my budget, I would give up purchasing ideas. To sum up, based on the aforementioned, even though some public are opposed to a high tax on sugary food, I am still deeply convinced that authority should carry on these related laws to protect potential patients.