In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary world, the advertisement becomes the best source to raise the sale. A large number of occupations significantly advertise their products by highlighting them as a new arrival. Such activities help them bring more business; however, it has some detrimental impact on buyers. People are always keen to buy new products from the shop, and taking the advantage of their interest, companies put more commercials with new arrival labels. Likewise, they can attract numerous consumers. Moreover, frequent changes in trends in a particular product have predisposed shop-owners to advertise such products to make customers aware of the latest trend. The garment shops, for example, keep new stock of the clothes every season, and thus, they keep customers informed through billboards or hoarding boards about new collections. Such development shows harmful consequences for buyers. Firstly, customers feel cheated when fewer business people try to sell old products wrongly by marketing them as new. Secondly, it has become a business trend to gather as many customers as they can through advertisement. By doing so, they can even sell the old items with limited newly arrived items. For instance, new arrival stocks as per ads are very less, nevertheless, a buyer with actual need sometime has to compromise with other products. Hence, It seems to be a negative approach to getting customers. In conclusion, a business strategy like marketing the products with a new label always aids the vendor in grabbing a plethora of buyers; however, I think, this can be a negative development for the buyer when some businesses cheat them with their business strategy.