With a growing world population one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that human beings are facing the emergency and stressful question of sharply increasing the need for food as well as the limited food production. It is commonly believed by certain individuals that GM foods will be a blueprint for a solution. However, I partly disagree with such an idea, and I will discuss the harm and uncertainty below. Although GM foods are recognized as high-economic grain, observation is still needed to confirm the harmful consequence that they may bring to people. It is well noticed that we do not have comprehensive and deep knowledge of such kind of food since they are not widely used in daily life. However, whenever you go to supermarkets or retailers, it is easy to find that staff will attach a clarification note with " not GM foods" on each kind of rice package, reflecting that customers remained a negative attitude toward it. On the other hand, it is necessary to update scientific knowledge to increase the equality and quantity of the grains. For example, during my high school career, I heard that a famous Chinese scientist, whose name is Yuan Longping, discovered the newest feeding technology that can feed rice seeds in the river, solving the problem in general. In conclusion, it is essential to encourage authorities and individuals to recognize the essential food problem and form a good habit of saving food and preventing wasting. More importantly, we should cooperate together to solve this problem to prevent the protential human crisis.