In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There are a lot of cultures where adults tell children that hard work will help them to achieve any goals. This statement may affect a child in different ways. However,, usually it makes young generations feel more confident and affect beneficially on their future life. One obvious advantage of telling young generations that hard work will give them an opportunity to achieve any aims is their motivation to try their best. Any skill improves only by working hard. Therefore, this motivation would give offspring the passion to develop themselves by spending more time on studying and practising. The time spent on improving their skills will lead young generations to real results and achievements. On top of that, believing that hard work can always leads to results would increase their self-esteem. They would think that it is always a solution that can solve the problem after spending some time. On the other hand, in some situations even spending all nights and days on solving the problem may not lead to any results or vice versa only luckiness may achieve all the goals. Understanding of truth of life can harm their mental health and demotivate them to do anything. In addition, it might be that kids would judge people by their achievements, which can underestimate their inside world. For instance, Pearson can be a brilliant professional but unluckiness might cause a lot of problems which will not permit that human to achieve his aims. To sum up, it can be seen that the number of benefits overweights the number of disadvantages. Despite the fact that this statement might frighten people if it is not true, usually it helps children to be more confident and motivated to achieve their goals.