When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks and sports facilities rather than shopping centers for people to spend their time in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued, that while designing new towns more provision for construction of parks and sports amenities should be considered rather than shopping malls. I completely agree with this notion that parks and sports are more important for public welfare as compared to shopping centers. Firstly, building more parks and providing better sports facilities will enhance healthy lifestyle of individuals. Recreational activities are very important for all the age groups whether children, teenagers, adults or old age people. Nowdays, due to sedentary lifestyle public parks provide a good platform to all individuals to relax and spend their time in leisure and it is beneficial for both physical as well as psychological wellness. For instance, Chandigarh is considered as best planned city in India.The reason behind this is its designing and most salient feature of this city is public parks in every society which not only contributes to healthy life style but keeping enviroment pollution free. Secondly, constructing more shopping malls means, people will more often opt to go for shopping, thus there will be rise in their expenditure. On the other hand building more sports centers will help the youngsters to do more well in their respected field. It will give more better players to the nation and they can achieve more awards and honours for their countries in olympics or world federation games. One of the best example proving this is Japan who won maximum prizes in world olympic games in 2020. This was possible because their goverment has constructed more sports academies in every city to promote and boost the players. To conclude, recreational grounds and sports centers should be build more while planning new towns rather than shopping malls. This will not only be beneficial for an individual but for prosperity of whole nation.