In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Among certain demographic societies, youth are often taught that if they worked hard, they would succeed in anything. There are some positive aspects to this notion, such as improving their patience, yet there are also negative points to this view like they might be depressed if they failed. In this regard, this article will discuss the pros and cons of working hard. People that encourage their children to work hard in order to attain their goals have a good point of view. This is due to the fact that it is commonly thought that they could increase their offspring's patience as they learn to be more persistent when it comes to their goals. For example, my son kept getting low scores in English classes and when I made him understand that goals could be achieved by trying many times, consequently, he passed the exam with high marks even though English is not his first language. For this reason, I believe that this notion is advantageous and could teach them to be more patient. Children in certain nations who have been taught that trying hard is the key to success might feel depressed if they failed in attaining their goals. Owing to the fact that there are many unattainable things in our lives that we cannot achieve by trying hard. For instance, goals like going to the Moon or being the president of the country you live at could be considered unrealistic thoughts. Therefore, some youth might lose interest. As a result, they might quit trying. In conclusion, several communities teach their young generation that goals are only attained by trying many times. This has positive aspects like they will learn to b patient, however, they might feel depressed if they failed. That is why it is substantial for them to learn a more balanced method.