Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The advancement of technologies has evolved the world into a better place to live. People learn from past mistakes, and this theory can be applied to innovations. Based on previous knowledge, individuals are creating new things for a better lifestyle. Hence, history plays an essential role in every human being's life. According to some groups, it is good to be born in the 21st century rather than another timeframe in the past. On the other hand, some may disagree with this. This essay will elaborate writer's perspective and about a former time that would be fascinated to live. On the one hand, compared to the old days, the human lifestyle has been drastically changed over the years. Nowadays, the general public has more opportunities, freedom of speech, and a comfortable way of living. For instance, in the past, gender was binary, and people were scared to step forward if they did not belong to this category. At present, society is not accepting someone based on their appearance. In spite of that, their judgments are based on the individual's personality. Furthermore, old stories have depicted devastating incidents of dividing the community by cast. During this time, the upper class disrespected the lower class. These people had to suffer most of their lifetime. When considering these factors, it is the best time to be living in the present. On the other hand, none of these things we are experiencing today can be achieved without past victories. Therefore, it would be riveting to spend time in the golden days when people were fighting for their rights. Nevertheless, it is good to be a part of something big and remembered for the rest of history rather than dying as a commoner. To sum up, today, we have a better life because of our ancestor's contributions to our history. If they did not think about their future generation, it would not be possible to say the century we are living in is the best.