In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

It is true that the majority of students selected their university which located in their country for study in the past. However, there are more chances to study abroad. There are merits and demerits, and I will discuss both of them on the student side. On the one side, students can learn at a better education level. To illustrate, although there would be the same major in their hometown, some universities that are in other countries can be specialized in a specific field which enlistment want to learn. If they inquiry abroad, people can be educated by famous professors and can study in high quality of education. This can leads them to get a much amount of knowledge than other individuals whom choose to study in their country. Moreover, these effect can make admission get better jobs in the future. On the other hand, the burden of money can be increased on both enlistment and parents. Studying abroad can spend a lot of money on the cost of living and tuition fees. People should get a job while they study as university recruitment if they have enough money to pay. Spending time on working can make them not to get much time on studying. This can harm their goal of studying abroad and cannot concentrate on their own major. To sum up, the benefits and drawbacks are in studying abroad.