Topic The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

TThe popularity of social networks has been increasing steadily throughout the last decade which leads to a decrease in the amount of real conversation between people significantly. Although there are a few benefits of online communication, the drawbacks might have a much more negative but crucial impact on society. The invention of modern technologies has facilitated people's lives dramatically, therefore, using them for communicating online has a number of advantages. Firstly, it is not only convenient, but also effortless to exploit social networks so that users have an opportunity to make friends easily with whom they have many things in common. For instance, diverse websites where anyone can find such a person are becoming more and more popular. Moreover, nowadays, being able to stay up-to-date in a short period of time is a vital necessity for everyone. As a result, different applications on users ` gadgets are used more often than real meetings between people happen, which leads to the users being informed faster. On the other hand, social networks may seem to have a pernicious effect on some users. To start with, by being able to be aware of news more quickly than it used to be before the technology has been invented, active users may not see a reason for real communication as there is nothing to share between them. Consequently, the problem that might occur if online communication has replaced face-to-face one is that such a type of human conduct in society might bring about mental disorders. Not having sufficient time dedicated to contact with peers offline some individuals can obtain diseases such as anxiety or depression. In addition, as a result of addiction to social media, some workers can be easily distracted by an endless number of messages since the information in those is considered to be essential. All things considered, I believe the downsides of using social media in order to interact with each other trump the benefits. Not only does it impact the majority of users ` social habits leading to the development of psychological issues, but also might be a destructive tool as a result of which people cannot focus on important things.