CHILDREN SHOULD ALWAYS FOLLOW THEIR PARENTS’ ADVICE. TO WHAT EXTEND DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT?

In general, the majority of people think youngsters must listen and follow their parents ' words no matter what, while others believe that not necessarily children should take their parents ' advice all the time for some reasons. From my perspective, I definitely think that young individuals should listen to adults but sometimes they should make decisions by themselves without asking their parents ' opinions. First of all, If parents do things or make every single decision for their kids, their children will encounter depression and unexpected issues in their lives. For instance, when I was in high school, my classmates used to participate in outdoor activities after school but I almost always went straight to my home because my parents told me to do so. Although, there was nothing serious change in my life at the beginning,later I found myself being lonely which put me into depression. Therefore, even though parents have to protect their children from any possible dangers, sometimes they worry too much and overact which affects their kids' personalities negatively. Secondly, children should learn how to be independent. If parents teach their children how to make simple decisions by themselves and not involve their parents in it. For example, when I was a child, my grandparents used to give advice when there was something serious but apart from,that I used to make my oven judgement and make the simple choices such as how many hours to play with my friend, when to study and when to eat etc. As a result, I became much more independent than others who listen to their parents ' advice all the time and isolate themselves. In conclusion, although listening to adults' opinions is significantly important to children, it is also important to make their oven decisions in order to prevent further problems as well as learn to be independent.