Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While it is believed that keeping undomesticated animals in the zoo goes against morals, others argue that having zoos is an excellent way to discover the wildlife and a fantastic tool to attract curious people from different areas of the world. In my view, wild animals should be treated better rather than keeping them in cages for human satisfaction. Many people enjoy going to zoos because it stricks their interest in seeing wild animals that they only dream of seeing on TV. In other words, zoos draw not only locals' attention but also tourists that are interested in nature and its marvellous creatures, including wild animals. In addition, A zoo is also an amenity where children should be brought to learn and have a nice time as well. For example, schools can organize trips so children would have the opportunity to expand their knowledge and enjoy themselves at the same time. Therefore, many defend the idea of taking animals out of their habitats just for the sake of people's satisfaction. Besides being against morals, wild animals can't live long while being prisoned in cages to be watched. To put it differently, those animals are at the top of the food chain, they are hunters that chase before their prey, so while being imprisoned and somehow tamed, they lose these instincts resulting in depression which can affect their life expectancy. Moreover, animals are not some status to admire and please our eyes with; they are creatures that belong to nature far away from humans because their behaviour is unpredicted and could be a threat to the zoo's staff as well as the visitors. For instance, if a killer animal escaped, it could be a real danger to people. Consequently, I believe that Zoos are destructive to nature and a threat to their workers and visitors as well. In conclusion, despite some people's claim that zoos have many benefits and hence, should be supported, others, namely me, hold that it's a non-sense and that fatal dangerous animals shouldn't be brought to cities where we humans live..