The government's investment in arts, music and theater is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The governments invest in many different social activities such as music, arts and theatre. Some people believe that these funds should be invested in public services by politicians. One of the biggest reasons is to grow up their citizens as a cultural individuals. On the other hand, public services are really important to improve citizens' quality of life; therefore I partly agree with this statement because there are both advantages and disadvantages. Both of these viewpoints will be outlined in detail before concluding. To begin with, investing in social activities is caused by people who do not want to live a standard life. and in addition, many countries create inflation to pay the country borrows. and these artworks were never impacted by inflation. Therefore the governments who want to protect the value of money have to buy artworks or something(anything else) that has a limited supply. For instance, Mona Lisa sold out 20 million dollars ten years ago, but nowadays ıt is 100 million dollars maybe even more. Although some individuals believe that this is a waste of money, the government try to protect its citizens. On the other hand, some societies think that, governments should be invested these funds in public services rather than arts, music or theatre. Politicians can be developed not only bike lanes or streets and also support the homeless. For example, governments can build bus stations to ease human lives. Thus, the government can be touched many people's lives. To sum up, greater investment in public services would ease many congestions. but at the same,time government policy may be beneficial to protect the country's economy.