Some people believe that the main reasons of learning a foreign language are travel and work , others said that there are many different reasons . Discuss both views and gives your opinion

While some people argue that the main reasons for learning a foreign language are travel and work, there are numerous other reasons why a person would like to learn a new language. We can't deny that work takes a very important place in our lives, so if it requires a foreign language, it becomes a very strong motivating factor to learn it. If I hadn't learnt English a while ago, I wouldn't have my current job now. Also, many employers now provide free language lessons to their employees, raising interest in that topic. As for travel, I rather think that learning a foreign language for this particular purpose becomes less and less important over the years. In my opinion, we live in an era where we have online translators and organized tours in our native languages. But let's take a look at other possible factors. For example, one may be interested in studying abroad, and in this case, learning the language of this specific country is a prerequisite. I have to admit that sometimes English is used as the main language in universities and schools; however, it is a foreign language to many people so the same driving factor applies. Some people are keen on foreign culture in general: reading books, watching movies, or listening to music from their favourite country. Thus, they dive into learning this specific language to be able to do that without translation. A very popular example is watching anime or reading manga; it led so many people to learn Japanese to understand these materials better. Therefore, I tend to disagree that the primary reason for mastering a new language is work or travel rather than other motivating factors. It heavily depends on a person, their plans, goals, and interests.